Outstanding college faculty recognized at Mean Green Salute

Above: College of Education award winners with administrators


Above: University award winners with administrators






























As part of UNT’s Salute to Faculty Excellence Week, the College of Education recognized faculty who received awards throughout the past year from the college and university at a special reception on September 26 at the UNT Alumni Center.

President V. Lane Rawlins, Dr. Warren Burggren and Dr. Christy Crutsinger joined Dean Jerry Thomas at the College of Education Mean Green Salute to recognize the honorees:

College of Education awards 2012-2013

Carol Revelle
Outstanding Lecturer

Robin Henson
Faculty Teaching Excellence

Anne Rinn
Faculty Research Excellence

Beverly Bower
Faculty Service Excellence

Karthigeyan Subramaniam
Junior Faculty Research Award

University awards 2012-2013

Sue Bratton, Center for Play Therapy, Director
Provost Citation for Excellence of a Center/Institute

Bertina Combes
Ulys and Vera Knight Faculty Mentor Award

Casey Barrio Minton
President’s Council Teaching Award

Mike Sayler
McNair Scholars Program Outstanding Service Award

Linda Stromberg
Exemplary Online Teacher and Course Award

Newly promoted and tenured faculty:

Darrell M. Hull
Associate Professor, Educational Psychology
Promotion and Tenure

Kelley Marie King
Associate Professor, Teacher Education and Administration
Promotion and Tenure

Carol Revelle
Senior Lecturer, Teacher Education and Administration

Jakob Langberg Vingren
Associate Professor, Kinesiology, Health Promotion, and Recreation

Promotion and Tenure

Congratulations to all of our outstanding faculty!


Photos by Jun Ma & Hannah Baker, Hatch Media