Homecoming celebration to recognize honored alums

Alumni, current students and friends of the UNT College of Education are invited to attend the college’s annual Homecoming tailgating party from noon to 3:30 p.m. Saturday, October 10, outside Apogee Stadium. As in previous years, the college will honor local alumni who were named Teacher, Principal or Superintendent of the Year; the ceremony will begin at 2:30 p.m.

The honorees are:

Ashley Anderson, Cedar Hill ISD

Paul Barnes, Denton ISD

Melony Bradley, Denton ISD

Bobby Burns, Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD

Tammy Butler, Eagle Mountain Saginaw ISD

Darryl Butler, Little Elm ISD

Catherine Champon, Lewisville ISD

Renee Clark, Denton ISD

Amy Collins, Denton ISD

Cheryl Daugherty, Sanger ISD

Julie Hall, Aledo ISD

Lance Hamlin, Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD

Melody Harris, Kaufman ISD

Carolyn Helm, Keller ISD

Kim Hubbard, Peaster ISD

Andrea Jaramillo, Plano ISD

Kimber Lucas, Denton ISD

Jamie McCormick, Denton ISD

Jeremy Pryor, McKinney ISD

Nancy Roberts, Forney ISD

Amanda Rogers, Weatherford ISD

Barbara Schipper, Mineral Wells ISD

Tammie Seay, Denton ISD

Angela Thomas, Denton ISD

Derica Turner, Cedar Hill ISD

Sharon Winn, Denton ISD

Jan Woodruff, Bonham ISD

"We are so proud of all our alumni, and this celebration is a perfect way to recognize those who have been named the best by their districts, regions and schools," says Dean Jerry R. Thomas. "Homecoming is also just a great time to reconnect with friends and faculty members."

The Homecoming game kicks off at 4 p.m., with the Mean Green taking on Portland State. Single tickets start at $16.75 and can be purchased at meangreensports.com.

For more information about other Homecoming activities, visit homecoming.unt.edu.