College News

UNT Alumna recognized with Region III NASPA award

University of North Texas alumna Kimberly Lowry (2014) was presented the award for Outstanding Community College Professional for Region III. The award is given annually by NASPA, Student Affairs Administrators in Higher Education, to recognize outstanding members and honor student affairs professionals of each region.

Graduation Photos for Spring 2015

With students now putting away their regalia and framing their degrees, the 2015 spring semester can now be considered past. This semester, almost 600 students from the UNT College of Education completed their degrees.

With that number comes photographs showcasing this semester's students and graduation numbers.

Sarah Ferguson elected graduate representative to SERA board

In February, Sarah Ferguson, a PhD student in educational research, was elected as the graduate representative to the Southwest Educational Research Association (SERA) board. In the board position, Ferguson will represent graduate students from all participating institutions. She will communicate with the graduate representatives, who distribute information to graduate students within their institution.

Lyndal Bullock receives Mackie Award

Lyndal M. Bullock, professor in educational psychology, was awarded the 2015 Mackie Award at the Council for Exceptional Children (CEC) Convention in San Diego, CA.

Alejandra Gamboa to be student speaker at recognition ceremony

Alejandra Gamboa, president of UNT's chapter of the Golden Key International Honor society and student in Development and Family Studies, will act as the student speaker for the spring 2015 College of Education recognition ceremony.

Cross-Border Challenges and Opportunities: Focus of UNT's 2015 Conference on Education and Culture

Secretariat and Dr. Jerry Thomas

The ceremonial exchange of signed agreements of the collaboration between UNT and the Secretariat of Education of Jalisco

Window to Educational Opportunities: UNT Hosts Collaborative Program at Mexican Consulate General in Dallas

Presenters from the eventThe University of North Texas and the Consulate General of Mexico in Dallas co-hosted an educational fair, "Logra tus sueños con UNT/Follow Your Dreams with UNT," for middle school students and their families at the consulate in Dallas on May 2.

UNT students, faculty and alumni present at NASPA 2015 conference

The following UNT students, faculty and alumni made presentations at the NASPA Annual Conference in New Orleans from March 21-25, 2015. NASPA (Student Affairs Administrators in Higher Education) is the major national association for student affairs professionals in higher education, and acts with the mission of promoting the advancement and sustainability of student affairs professions. 

Doctoral student awarded Graduate Fellowship Award at TACHE conference

Nydia Sanchez

President of TACHE Mauricio Rodriguez (left), Nydia Sánchez (right)

Syndicate content