Higher Education Law Conference

Save the Date!

20th Annual Higher Education Law Conference set for March 21-22, 2016.

The 20th Annual Texas Higher Education Law Conference - March 25 and 26, 2014

Sponsored by the UNT Center for Higher Education and the College of Education
Co-Sponsored By:
Independent College and Universities of Texas (ICUT) Council of Public University Presidents and Chancellors
North Texas Community College Consortium Texas Association of College & University Student Personnel Administrators (TACUSPA)
The Texas Association of Community Colleges The Texas Association of College and University Police Administrators
Texas Association of Community College Student Affairs Administrators (TACCSAA) The Texas Council of Student Services Vice Presidents
UNT Department of Counseling and Higher Education The Texas Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admission Officers
UNT Higher Education Development Initiative Texas Association of School Boards
Praesidium, Inc. PublicIDentity, Inc.

Online Registration

Form and Hotel Information

About the Program
As the premier conference on higher education law in Texas, the Texas Higher Education Law Conference provides college and university professional in the public and private sector, and attorneys who advise them the most current information on important developments in such areas as student legal issues, first amendment rights, technology dangers, FERPA and free speech areas to name a few.

Thank you 2015 conference presenters:

Richard Fossey
Robert Cloud
W. Scott Lewis
Joe Dryden
Amy Magee
John Beauchamp
Kim Vickers
Malcolm Jackson
Richard Rafes
Cheri Jack
John Hardesty
Candace Collins
Jon Delony
Kim Novak
Kathleen Conn
Adrian Rodriguez
Louann Schulze
Christine Hubbard
Allan Saxe
Carla S Hatcher
Mari McGowan
Heather Kissack
Lynn Rossi Scott
Maureen McGuinness
Demesia Razo
Kateeka Harris
Leon Minor


Contact Information

For program information:

Marc Cutright
Phone: 940-369-7875
Fax: 940-369-7177
Email: Marc.Cutright@unt.edu

To be added to our mailing list:

RoyAnn Cox
Phone: 940-369-7805
Email: RoyAnn.Cox@unt.edu

For assistance and questions on registration:

Center for Achievement and Lifelong Learning
Phone: 940-369-7293
Email: Jordan.Williams@unt.edu